Keshav Maharaj got place, out of duplecy team

South Africa gave this ‘Hanuman Bhakta’ to victory, Faf Duplesey out,

South Africa squad announced for the three-match ODI series against Australia, Faf du Plessis is out

Johannesburg. South Africa has announced its team for the ODI series starting on March 28 against Australia. The South African selectors, taking a big decision, have excluded former captain Duplecy (Faf du Plessis) from the team. Duplesey recently relinquished the captaincy of South Africa, after which Quinton Dickock was given this responsibility. It is being said that Duplecy has been rested, while Racy van der Dussen and Dwayne Pretorius are also not in the team. At the same time, left-arm spinner Keshav Maharaj (Keshav Maharaj), who has done well in the domestic ODI tournament, has been included in the team.

Who is Keshav Maharaj?
Keshav Maharaj is a South African player of Indian origin. Left-arm bowler Keshav Maharaj’s grandfather left India and settled in South Africa in search of work. Although Keshav Maharaj still cherishes Hindu culture. He is a great devotee of Hanuman and he also goes to the temple of Bajrang Bali to worship. He has posted many photos of the Hanuman temple on his social media account.

After the T20 series on Wednesday, the South African team will play the first match of the ODI series against Australia in Pearl on Saturday. Two other matches will be played at Bloemfontein on March 4 and Potchefstroom on March 7. The South African team also includes batsman Jenman Malan and wicketkeeper Kyle Vereen. Both of them were part of the team in the series against England but both did not get a chance to play.

South Africa ODI Team – Quinton Dickock (Captain), Tenba Bavuma, Buron Hendrix, Henrik Klassen, Keshav Maharaj, Jenman Malan, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Enrique Nortje, Andile Fehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, Tabrez Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Jan Jaan Smuts and Kyle Vereen.

Australia’s ODI Team
Let the Australian selectors also announced the team for the ODI series. In this team, fast bowler Jay Richardson has got a place, who was injured before the World Cup. Due to this, he did not even play the World Cup, although now his team has returned. Let us tell you that the Australian ODI team that plays the ODI series against South Africa will play the ODI series against New Zealand. Australia’s team against South Africa – Aaron Finch (captain), Ashton Egger, Alex Carrie, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschen, Mitchell Marsh, Ken Richardson, Steve Smith, Darcy Short, Mitchell Starc, Matthew Wade, David Warner, Adam Jumpa.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *